Sunday, 5 June 2011

Enter The Wu-Tang (The Clean Version)

Heya folks. Here's an exclusive for this blog (again) - something I've been piecing together over the last few days.

Basically, now I've got kids in my life, I'm a bit curtailed with what I can play and watch and all that sort of stuff, so I decided to start putting together my own clean versions of classic hip hop albums. After a bit o thought, I decided to start with "Enter The Wu-Tang (36 CHambers)".

Now, it sort of came about by the lack of an official version - don't get me wrong, there IS an official version of sorts, but you can't buy it anywhere and you can't download it from amazon in the UK, so that sort of left me stuck. I wanted to buy it but I couldn't.... what's a brother to do?

Well, it just so happens that I put my editing hat on, and pieced together a fully clean version of the album - an even more complete version than the official clean release: that one only had 9 tracks, and this one has ALL the tracks (I've even separated them up into skits and songs, rather than leave the skits tagged onto the start or the end of the proper songs).

You can see the state of the clean version here on Discogs.... it's not massively impressive.

I've also taken the liberty of re-editing a couple of the officially re-recorded clean versions, because to be quite honest they weren't very well done and I think mine are better (that's me, always full of myself!).

Anyway - here you go: tracklist after the link. Enjoy!

Enter The Wu-Tang: 36 Chambers (Full Clean Version)

1. Bring Da Ruckus
2. Shame On A Nuh
3. Killa Bees Interlude
4. Clan In Da Front
5. Where My Killer Tape? (skit)
6. Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber
7. Can It All Be So Simple Skit
8. Can It All Be So Simple
9. Protect Ya Neck
10. Intermission
11. Da Mystery Of Chessboxin
12. Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuttin Ta F' With
13. C.R.E.A.M.
14. Method Man
15. Tearz
16. Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber Part II
17. Method Man Remix
18. Conclusion